1st Year Recap

opeytheintrovert

I debated internally whether to share this post so soon or to wait a few more months.  They say strike when the iron is hot so I thought I would just go ahead with it!

So my first year of university is over 😀 . I’m happy to say the least and relieved at most. I think all in all it’s been a pretty good year. The good far outweighs the bad. I’m going to outline some of the things I learnt this year.

1. Be yourself.

It’s so easy to forge a character for yourself in a new environment surrounded by strangers. Before you know it you’ve created a whole new identity and you have to keep up with it or else everything falls apart somehow. University is such a big place that you are bound to find people that ‘get you’ and that you will feel totally comfortable…

View original post 841 more words

Leave a Reply

