Song Of the week( S.O.T.W) 3 :Kari Jobe _ Be still my soul

I am going through a difficult time and have had to take a break from so many things I love doing . Waking up in the morning, my day begins with pains, as result of fibromyalgia even water coming in contact with my skin makes me ache .I am finding it more difficult to complete  projects , I have wonderful ideas but seating to put my ideas together has proved increasingly difficult . I have tried so many strategies but the hours have turned into days, ands days to weeks and the weeks months and the months…. and I have had brain fog. Sometimes as Christians we find it challenging to be quiet and still when we in pain. Sometimes we need to look beyond the disappointment , disapproval , dismissals , difficulties and look towards God. If we can place everything in his hands and remember what is word says regarding our future then we will have peace. I never fail to forget God has given us every tool we need to find encouragement on our worse days . One way is through worship.  When the pains are on bearable I listen to wonderful songs that have helped and I  am sharing with you is Kari Jobes Be still my soul is my song of the week . (The lyrics are listed below) I pray you Listen to the song and also share songs that you use during your quiet time.

Thank you for reading and am looking forward to reading your suggestions.

Shalom .

Kari Jobe : Be still my soul

Be still, my soul, the Lord is on thy side
Bear patiently the cross of grief or pain
Leave to thy God to order and provide
In every change He faithful will remain
Be still, my soul, thy best, thy heavenly friend
Through thorny ways leads to a joyful end
Be still, my soul, thy God doth undertake
To guide the future as He has the past
Thy hope, thy confidence, let nothing shake
All now mysterious shall be bright at last
Be still, my soul, the waves and winds still know
His voice Who ruled them while He dwelt below

Chorus

In you I rest, in You I found my hope
In you I trust, You never let me go
I place my life within your hands alone
Be still, my soul

Verse 2

Be still, my soul, the hour is hastening on
When we shall be forever with the Lord
When disappointed grief and fear are gone
Sorrow forgot, love’s purest joys restored
Be still, my soul, when change and tears are past
All safe and blessed we shall meet at last

Chorus 2x

In you I rest, in You I found my hope
In you I trust, You never let me go
I place my life within your hands alone
Be still, my soul

In you I rest, in You I found my hope
In you I trust, You never let me go
I place my life within your hands alone

2 thoughts on “Song Of the week( S.O.T.W) 3 :Kari Jobe _ Be still my soul

  1. Today after more than 6 months I saw ‘Mama’ in church she had a testimony… She also said and I paraprase all our challenges are tenured, weeping may last thru the nite but Joy comes in the morning.. Your morning Is here sis..
    be thankful at all times…

Leave a Reply

